RSS

Worth a Darn

27 Sep

Only nine pages in to The Strangerand I wasn’t particularly endeared to its characters, plot, or even writing.  But then Mr. Camus made a last-ditch effort to win me over.

 . . . the way her arms were moving made me think she was knitting.  It was pleasant; . . . .

So, when the time comes for me to tackle the question, “Do I agree with the author’s argument?” even if my answer is a resounding, “No, never, not a chance, nopers!” At least I will have had this small moment of comradery with Albert Camus and his voice Meursault.Knitting Kindle

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2013 in The Stranger

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

