RSS

We just want people to like us.

08 Mar

It’s true.  At heart, I’m still an awkward teenager who just wants friends.  You see, we created a facebook page for our blog, and we would totally think you were awesome and hip if you would ‘like’ us.

Everybody’s doing it.

Okay, not really, but if you do it, then I bet everyone else would, too.  Because we all know that you’re the cool kid, the trend setter, the girl with the Z Cavaricci jeans.

So like, ‘like’ us, ‘kay?

Here’s the link:

https://www.facebook.com/ClassicCaseOfMadness

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in The Blog

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “We just want people to like us.

  1. norma carey

    March 13, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    Wow! I have started Moby Dick and can’t believe that I have had so many smiles (almost an outloud laugh or two). I pictured words like drudgery and boredom being the appropriate descriptions but instead the first chapters are somewhat humourous!
    I do have two “quote” observations by Ishmael. The first is in chapter one when he observes that “money to be the root of all evil” and we know that it is the LOVE of money that is the true root of evil. Then in chapter 3 he notes “better sleep with a sober cannibal than a drunken Christian” and that reminded me of Luther’s observation that it is better to live under the rule of a competent Turk than an incompetent Christian.
    Oh and guess what? when I found my copy of Moby Dick it was full of underlinings and notes yet I remember nothing of the story. Must have read it my freshman year at MSU in a required year’s course of American Thought and Language. (You’re talking 1965-66).
    So I am still anticipating drudgery and boredom but will relish this “new beginning” anyway.

     
    • Christina Joy

      March 13, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      Jerry’s absolutely loving it (he’s on chapter 13 I think, I’m still back on 2) and every night there is something new that he’s laughing about. So, maybe there is hope.

      Oh, I took note of the money quote, but wasn’t a keen enough observer to catch that he left out that key word!

      And I love that connection to the Luther quote! Nice!

       

Leave a Reply

 
