RSS

Soon. Soon.

25 Jul

theoretical – not practical

Classical Usage:  During our final gathering for Madame Bovary my kind reading partners volunteered to write the wrap-up post while I was gone on vacation, and I said, “Nah, that’s okay, theoretically I could write it with paper and pencil, and I’ll have like a gazillion theoretical hours in the van with nothing better to do, then I should be able to type it up and post it when I get to my parent’s house.  And if I don’t get it done on the way out I could theoretically do it up at the internet-free cabin in the Black Hills before the nine children wake at 5:13 a.m.  Yeah, so this is totally, theoretically possible.”

Classically Mad Usage:  I’m back from vacation now, so theoretically that Madame Bovary wrap-up post should be up any day now.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 25, 2012 in Madame Bovary, The Blog

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Soon. Soon.

  1. Adriana @ Classical Quest

    July 25, 2012 at 11:47 am

    It’s SUMMER — that means we are not allowed to feel pressured & stressed about anything! I’ll enjoy your MB wrap-up whenever you get to it. Merely the fact that we ARE in fact wrapping up MB is exciting to me. Au revoir Madame!

     

Leave a Reply

 
