RSS

Finished but not Finished

03 Sep

We may be finished with Crime and Punishment, but we’re not finished yet.

Huh?

The novel has been closed, but the WEM books have not been opened.

Porfiry wasn’t there to hear our confessions last night when we each admitted that we haven’t started “The Questions” yet.  That’s right.  Not a one of us.

And being the primogenitures that we are, we haven’t started Anna Karenina yet either.
No Questions = No new novel.

In addition to confessions, there were promises made regarding completing “The Questions”, and we even set a wrap-up date.

So that’s where we stand for this week’s roll call.  How about you guys?  Share your place in the comments.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2012 in Crime and Punishment

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Finished but not Finished

  1. Ruth Lopez

    September 3, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    I think I finished chapter III of part six today – with the hope of reading more tonight after everyone goes to bed. (Yeah, right!) I should be done by the end of this week. (I said that last week.)

     
    • Christine

      September 5, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      You can do it! and when you finish… ahhh! the satisfaction of finishing.

       
  2. Sandy

    September 4, 2012 at 1:26 am

    This is my 3rd book with you guys, and true confessions, I still haven’t answered any of the follow-up questions. : ( What did you pick as your wrap-up date? Maybe that will get me going on doing the WEM questions….

     
    • Christine

      September 5, 2012 at 2:41 pm

      I think we said a week from Saturday. I hope we said that. Gulp! I’d better get to work on the questions.

       
  3. Tonia

    September 4, 2012 at 10:01 am

    I’m almost finished with Part 5 so I should be done by the end of the week! (Fingers crossed!)

     
    • Christine

      September 5, 2012 at 2:42 pm

      I’m sure you’ll make it. Part VI and the epilogue flew for me.

       

Leave a Reply

 
