RSS

Bookmark

15 Oct

It’s Monday.  That means it’s time to fess up and share your Anna Karenina place in the comments.

Me: I’ve finished Part IV and I’m just dipping my toes into Part V.  When I told my husband this, he asked, “Are ya braggin’ or complaining?”  Ummm… I think I’m doing both.  I’m happy to have reached the half-way point, but if I’m only reading one part a week, it will be another month before I finish.  I’m embracing the mantra “Forward is a pace.”

So let’s hear it!  Where’s your bookmark?
Brag or complain.  Where are you in Anna K?

 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Anna Karenina

 

Tags: ,

17 responses to “Bookmark

  1. Gina Monge

    October 15, 2012 at 8:42 am

    Party 4, Chapter 9

     
    • Gina Monge

      October 16, 2012 at 9:40 am

      Haa, I realized I typed “party” instead of “part”…maybe this is a Freudian slip?? Is Anna Karenina a party?? haaa 🙂

       
      • Christine

        October 17, 2012 at 8:46 pm

        I think the movie version is going to focus a lot on the party aspect. Have you seen some of the costumes?!

         
  2. Adriana @ Classical Quest

    October 15, 2012 at 8:47 am

    I’m right there with you Christine. I just started Part 5.

     
  3. Ruth Lopez

    October 15, 2012 at 8:58 am

    I just finished part V last night. I’m reading about one part per week, too.

     
    • Christine

      October 15, 2012 at 8:18 pm

      Ruth, looks like you’re in the lead. I’m really wondering what Tolstoy has planned for the second half of the book.

       
  4. Tonia

    October 15, 2012 at 11:49 am

    Just finishing up part 2. Guess I have some catching up to do!

     
  5. Melissa

    October 15, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    I finished part five last night,

     
    • Christine

      October 15, 2012 at 8:19 pm

      Oooo, You and Ruth are tied for the lead.

       
  6. sandybram

    October 15, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    Just finished Part 4. Emotional!!

     
  7. Jeannette

    October 15, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    Starting part 5. Really felt like he could almost have finished the thing after part 4. Anyone with me?

     
    • Christine

      October 15, 2012 at 8:21 pm

      Me. I don’t know what Tolstoy was thinking when he caused such major parts of the plot to happen so early (relatively early for a Russian novel) in the story.

       
    • Gina Monge

      October 17, 2012 at 11:32 am

      Yes, I just finished part 4. That would have been a good stopping point!

       
  8. Christina Joy

    October 15, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Watch it, people!!! Don’t give anything away, some of us are only at Part 3 Chapter 27 🙂

    Well, actually, Jerry’s at Part 4 Chapter 9 just like Gina. He says he’s losing ground because of all the Tiger games.

     
  9. Lutheran Mama

    October 19, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Part 6, Ch XX. But, it is Friday, and I’m attempting to finish this book before going into labor! (38 wks, y’all!) 🙂

     
    • Jeannette

      October 21, 2012 at 2:02 pm

      Wow! 38 weeks. Congratulations,and hope labor goes well. Only AFTER you’ve finished AK, of course.

       
    • Christine

      October 22, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      Wowza! Any possibility of a Russian name for the baby? 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
