RSS

The Finish Line

12 Nov

Don’t give up!  You can see the finish line from here.
Christina, Jeannette, and I have made it.  We’re cheering for you, so for those of you still reading, please call out your place in the comments.

What’s that you say?
Some of you have finished Anna Karenina and you wonder what you should do now?

1. Begin working on “The Questions“.  Start by thinking up a new title for the tome.
2. Take this quiz.  It will make you feel smart.  I only had issues with one question.
3. Wait (im)patiently for the new movie version of AK to be released.  Until then, watch this one or maybe this one.  Or find a different version.  There’s a long list from which to choose.
4. Find your copy of The Return of the Native by Thomas Hardy.  We’re leaving Russia and returning to England.
5.  Think up ways to mention in casual conversation that you finished another classic novel.
A Russian one.  By Tolstoy.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2012 in Anna Karenina

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “The Finish Line

  1. Adriana @ Classical Quest

    November 12, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    Part Seven, Chapter 11

     
  2. Tonia

    November 12, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    Still plugging away… Part Six. Haven’t picked up the book since last week – guess I should get some reading in soon!

    I’m looking forward to the new AK movie!

     
    • Christine

      November 16, 2012 at 6:26 am

      Oh, me too! I keep seeing little articles about it in the newspaper.

       
  3. Ruth Lopez

    November 12, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I just finished watching the ancient version of AK with Vivien Leigh and Ralph Richardson. I mean, what can I expect.

     
    • Christine

      November 12, 2012 at 5:40 pm

      I think I put that version on my library hold list.

       
  4. Gina Monge

    November 13, 2012 at 9:34 am

    Part 7, Chapter 4…getting closer!

     
  5. Sandy B.

    November 15, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    I just reached Part 6. Didn’t read for a couple of busy weeks, but I’m back in the saddle!

     
    • Christine

      November 16, 2012 at 6:27 am

      You’ll finish in no time. The last two parts (especially) are speedy reads.

       

Leave a Reply

 
