RSS

Love Polygons

08 Dec

As Book One is “shaping up,” there are quite a few romantic entanglements.  I really can’t call them triangles, as they are more complicated than that.   Therefore I have invented the term “love polygons,”  many-sided figures of romance.   Since I have no idea how to construct an actual diagram on a blog post, I’ll just sum it up for you.   Maybe you can make a diagram on your own and tell me how many “sides” my polygon has:

The Reddleman loves Tomasin.

Tomasin loves Wildeve.

Wildeve “lusts after” Eustacia.

Eustacia tolerates Wildeve.

Tomasin is friends with the Reddleman.

Eustacia hates Tomasin.

Oh, and there might be an upcoming gentleman named Clym Yeobright joining the polygon.   We’ll see.

Whew!  Imagine being in the middle of all that.  No thank you!   Poor Mrs. Yeobright.   She seems to be the one  caught in the middle.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 8, 2012 in The Return of the Native

 

Tags:

One response to “Love Polygons

  1. Ruth Lopez

    December 8, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Actually, Mrs. Yeobright is going to become part of that polygon. You’ll have to make room for her once you add Clym.

     

Leave a comment