RSS

The Roaring Twenties

27 May

GG Check-in

Ladies, when you started reading The Great Gatsby, did you put on a flapper dress and pearls?  Maybe you donned a feathered cloche and tassel necklace?  Gentlemen, did you get decked out in your white summer suit?

Let’s talk about what really counts.  Have you become invested in the story?  Are you anxiously waiting to see what will happen to Nick Carraway, the Buchanans, and Mr. Gatsby, himself?

Oh, me too!  This is a short novel, blog friends.  Let’s savor it.

Please share your place in the comments.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2013 in The Great Gatsby

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “The Roaring Twenties

  1. Tonia

    May 27, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    It’s an interesting read. I’m not really invested in it – it’s more like I’m standing on the outside looking in so I feel “removed”. But it is a good book. I can’t remember exactly what chapter I’m on, but I’m about halfway through the book.

     
  2. Stacy

    May 29, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    So this is what comes of being released of my public school trappings. I picked it up yesterday at 7:50am and finished it today at 9:15am. Also, I fed, clothed, disciplined(?), baseballed, playgrounded 4 boys, AND went to the grocery store for the summer-stock-up. I’m not bragging, just proving my investedness. (I think.) Also, the book’s brevity is revealed within this ramble.

     

Leave a Reply

 
