RSS

Still on Trial

24 Jul

Trial Check-In

Ack!  I can’t believe I missed a hebdomadal review.  To quote our friend Ruth at Experiment with the Well-Educated Mind, “Life is so distracting.”

I’m still pluggin’ along.  What is with the abysmally long paragraphs in The Trial?  My mom is visiting.  Last night while I was reading, she peeked over my shoulder and asked, “Is the whole book one long paragraph?”  Sometimes it feels that way.

Tell me I’m not the only person left reading!  I’m being tried by The Trial.

Please share you place in the comments.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2013 in The Trial

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Still on Trial

  1. dangermom

    July 24, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    I am sooooo slow this time. I’m on like chapter 3. It’s pathetic. And I don’t even hate it, I’m just not getting to it.

     
    • Christine

      July 28, 2013 at 3:38 pm

      I always think that I’ll have lots more time to read in the summer. It never happens.

       
  2. Sandy B.

    July 26, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    I’m late to the party! I just started the second chapter. I’ve been skipping around on the list– this summer I backed up to read Oliver Twist, then got back on track with Heart of Darkness and The House of Mirth. Then I skipped Gatsby (read it twice many years ago) and Mrs. Dalloway to try to join you for the tail end of The Trial. : ) Phew!

     
    • Christine

      July 28, 2013 at 3:39 pm

      Whew is right! You’ve been busy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
