RSS

Moby-Dick Marathon

27 Jul

Remember when I went on vacation here?Charles W Morgan

And got to do this?

Christine harpoon

The only thing that could have made that trip better was if I’d been at Mystic Seaport for the
annual Moby-Dick Marathon.  Can you imagine reading Melville’s masterpiece aboard a real whaling vessel?

It’s too back we can’t take a CCOM field trip to Connecticut.  Instead I’ll be checking in on July 31st-August 1st, watching live streaming video of the event with my book in hand.Moby-Dick Title Page

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2013 in Moby-Dick

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Moby-Dick Marathon

  1. lauratfrey

    July 27, 2013 at 11:28 am

    Thanks for the heads up!I should have planned better, and scheduled my read alongalong to coincide. I finished up a few weeks ago

     
    • Christine

      July 28, 2013 at 3:36 pm

      Rats!
      I wonder how I would do reading Melville for 24 hrs straight. Hmmm

       
  2. Adriana

    July 27, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    What an experience! I sort off miss The Whale. . .

     
    • Christine

      July 28, 2013 at 3:37 pm

      Me too. Actually, I’m looking back fondly on lots of books that I whined about at the time.

       

Leave a Reply

 
