RSS

Unseen Check-in

09 Dec

100_9326

I’m just shy of being half-way through Invisible Man.  From the start I’ve been reminded of Native Son.  Both books start out fast-paced, full of shock and horror.  Like Wright, it seems Ellison is out to grab our attention.  Jeannette has forewarned me that soon things are going to slow down and take a turn to the depressing–or at least depressed on the part of the Narrator.

Where are you in Invisible Man?
Are you shocked but still speeding along, or have you delayed due despondency?

Please leave your place in the comments.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 9, 2013 in Invisible Man

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Unseen Check-in

  1. Jenni

    December 13, 2013 at 2:13 am

    I’m about half way through chapter 10. I set it aside to read another book for my in-person book club, but will soon pick it up again. I thought the first two or three chapters were a bit weird, very surreal. Once I got past chapter 3, I have been enjoying it. I really feel for this character.

     

Leave a Reply

 
